CUBC’s lightweight crews will seek to retain the titles won in 2023 on the Tideway when they race OUBC on the 29th of March. The crews are a mixture of experience from previous years and some athletes who have learned to row in Cambridge.

Men’s Lightweight CrewWomen’s Lightweight Crew
Coach: Nick Acock*Coach: Bronya Sykes*
Cox: Ben Harding – Queens’ – BA English
Stroke: Lewis Gray^- St. Catharine’s – BA Geography
7: Thomas Heppel^ – St. Catharine’s – BA Chemistry
6: Freddie Markanday^ – Magdalene – PGCE
5: Ben Jones^ – Magdalene – BA Law
4: Harry Fieldhouse^ – St. John’s – PhD Engineering
3: Gianluca Vartan^ – Homerton – BA Architecture
2: Sam Taylor^ – Clare – PhD Engineering
Bow: Emile Czernuszka – Homerton – BA Engineering
Cox: Kate Crowley – Sidney Sussex – BA History
Stroke: Arden Berlinger – Pembroke – PhD Plant Science)
7: Lauren Britten* – Magdalene – VetMB Veterinary Medicine
6: Margaux Riley – Gonville and Caius – BA History
5: Charley Craig – Gonville and Caius – MSci Natural Sciences
4: Georgia Gollogly – King’s – BA Architecture
3: Charlotte Macey – Jesus – BA History of Art
2: Claire Cooper – Sidney Sussex – BA Computer Science
Bow: Madeline Jackson* – St. Edmund’s –  MB Bchir Medicine
* denotes Blue^ denotes half blue,
The Women's Lightweight crew at St John's College
The Women’s Lightweight crew at St John’s College Photo Credit Nordin Catic
The Men's Lightweight Crew in Senate House
The Men’s Lightweight Crew in Senate House Photo Credit Nordin Catic