CUBC announces its crews for Fuller’s Fours Head

Looking to build on its performance at the recent British Rowing Senior Championships, CUBC is pleased to announce its crews for tomorrow’s Fuller’s Fours Head. Entering 4 boats in the Academic Championship Coxed Four division, and hoping to retain the overall Coxed Four title which it has won for the last three years, CUBC’s Senior Championship-winning boat stroked by Freddie Davidson remains unchanged, whilst Goldie B is bolstered by the return Australian Senior International representative Sam Hookway.

To the four boats which raced at Senior Championships, CUBC adds a fifth four, racing in the Academic Championship Coxless Four Division, with Calum Macrae and Theo Weinberger joining Ben Dyer and Harry Baxter.

Rob Baker, CUBC’s Chief Coach, said, “I’m looking forward to seeing this weekend’s racing. The Tideway is always a challenge, and the squad has a great opportunity to step on from their performance at Senior Championships and to set down a marker as we move towards Trial 8s in December”.

Goldie (A)
Cox: Matthew Holland (Caius)
Str: Freddie Davidson* (Emmanuel)
3: Callum Sullivan^ (Downing)
2: Natan Wegrzycki-Szymczyk (Peterhouse)
B) Dara Alizadeh* (Hughes Hall)

Goldie (B)
Cox: Charlie Marcus (Trinity)
Str: Sam Hookway (Peterhouse)
3: Grant Bitler (Hughes Hall)
2: Jonty Page (Pembroke)
B) Dave Bell^ (Homerton)

Goldie (C)
Cox: Hugh Spaughton (Jesus)
Str: Reggie Mitchell^ (Trinity)
3: Tom Strudwick^ (Christ’s)
2: Gerard Kuenning^ (Queens’)
B) Rob Harris^ (Pembroke)

Goldie (D) – Coxless
Str: Harry Baxter (Hughes Hall)
3: Theo Weinberger (St. John’s)
2) Ben Dyer (Caius)
B) Calum MacRae (Caius)

Goldie (F)
Cox: Matt Parry (St. John’s)
Str: Philip Horton (Girton)
3: Tim Nugent (Jesus)
2: Hugo Durward (Sidney Sussex)
B) Harry Sivills (Robinson)

* – Blue ^ – Goldie